NewsFebruary 28, 2008 12:57 AM ET6,196 views

Maylene & the Sons of Disaster line-up changes

Maylene and the Sons of Disaster has officially replaced three members. Here's a statement from the band: "Due to the rigors of the road Lee Turner, Scott Collum and Josh Williams are no longer in the band. We remain good friends and wish them the best of luck and continued success. As for Maylene and the Sons of Disaster we are better than ever. We are excited to announce our new members: Chad Huff, Kelly Scott Nunn and Matt Clark. They have been long time friends of ours and some are former bandmates. You might know them from their work in Underoath, Further Seems Forever, Sleeping By the Riverside and Gods. Josh Cornutt remains in the band but being a newlywed he is currently at home spending time with his wife (and writing for our next record). We have also started working on a new record and we are really excited by the material the new guys are coming up with. Come and check us out on tour, and give the new guys a warm welcome. Thank all of you for all the support, and believe me nothing has changed in the Maylene camp we are just growing a lot and you can expect us to be better than ever. Look forward to seeing you all on tour."

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.