NewsFebruary 11, 2008 9:55 PM ET3,934 views

Origin completes new album

Origin has completed work on their brand new album, Antithesis. Antithesis, the follow-up to 2005's Echoes of Decimation, brings what is widely considered to be the band's strongest line-up back together (Paul Ryan – guitars/vocals, Jeremy Turner – guitars/vocals, James Lee – vocals, Mike Flores – bass/vocals, and John Longstreth – drums) since the band's Informis Infinitas Inhumanitas album. Antithesis was engineered by Rob Rebeck at Chapman Studios, mastered by Scott Hull at Visceral Sound, and it's complete track listing is as follows: "The Aftermath", "Algorithm", "Consuming Misery", "Wrath of Vishnu", "Finite", "The Appalling", "Void", "Ubiquitous", "The Beyond Within", and "Antithesis." Antithesis is set for an April 1st North American release date (April 7 internationally) via Relapse Records and its album art can be previewed here. Origin will embark on a European headlining tour at the end of May with support from Impaled and Hour Of Penance. Additionally, Origin have been confirmed as one of the headliner's at this year's Central Illinois Metalfest in July. A complete listing of Origin tour dates will be announced shortly.

Tags: Origin

Related News

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
Watch Caleb react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Sam Carter of Architects
Watch Sam react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.