Home > News > View

Children Of Bodom completes new album

Tuesday, January 22, 2008 6:53 PM PT

Finnish metal giants Children Of Bodom has completed work on its highly anticipated new album. Entitled "Blooddrunk," the record will see an April 15th release via Spinefarm Records.

The follow-up to the band's acclaimed 2005 release, "Are You Dead Yet?," "Blooddrunk" is already being called the band's "strongest and most advanced recording to date" and features a "heavier, darker" take on Children Of Bodom's enthralling mix of modern thrash metal, melodic hooks and the guitar acrobatics of frontman and metal guitar hero Alexi Laiho. Known worldwide for his stunning guitar prowess, Laiho was named "Best Shredder" at the 2005 Metal Hammer "Golden Gods" Awards.

The final track listing for Children Of Bodom's "Blooddrunk" is as follows:

1. Hellhounds on My Trail
2. Blooddrunk
3. Lobodomy
4. One Day You Will Cry
5. Smile Pretty for the Devil
6. Tie My Rope
7. Done with Everything, Die for Nothing
8. Banned from Heaven
9. Roadkill Morning

Related News Stories