Home > News > View

At The Gates live show to get DVD release

Tuesday, January 15, 2008 10:47 AM PT

Official press release:

A recently unearthed live show from seminal Swedish death metallers At the Gates will form part of a limited edition version of their classic 1995 album "Slaughter of the Soul," to be released on March 10th in Europe and March 25th in North America.

Issued as a two-disc set containing the original album, six bonus songs and the 35-minute 'The Making of Slaughter of the Soul' documentary, the release now boasts a full live set filmed live in Krakow, Poland 30th December 1995, when the band toured with Unleashed.

Professionally shot with high quality sound, the footage only recently came to light and shows the band in their prime, on the first of their many tours for the album. Check out a clip of the track "Cold" here.

The setlist runs:

1. Terminal Spirit Disease
2. Cold
3. The Swarm
4. Blinded By Fear
5. Nausea
6. Forever Blind
7. Need
8. Kingdom Gone

Related:  At The Gates

Related News Stories