TidbitsDecember 18, 2014 4:52 PM ET

The first new track from Sumac's (Isis, Baptists, etc.) debut album is now online.

Sumac, the new band featuring Aaron Turner (Isis, Old Man Gloom) and Nick Yacyshyn (Baptists) in addition to Brian Cook (Russian Circles, Botch), has partnered with Noisey to premiere the first new song from their forthcoming debut album, The Deal, due out on February 3rd. The new track is titled "Thorn In The Lion's Paw" and you can have a listen here.