TidbitsJune 20, 2018 8:50 PM ET

Axis of Despair has premiered two new songs from their debut full-length.

Official press release: As Swedish grindcore outfit Axis Of Despair - formed by current and former members of Nasum, Coldworker, Infanticide, Volturyon, Livet Som Insats, Nervgift, Overtorture, and more - prepares their Contempt For Man debut full-length for July release through Southern Lord, two new tracks have been issued alongside pre-orders for the record. Axis Of Despair's Contempt For Man propels with twenty super-charged, raging songs, clocking in around the half-hour mark. The album surges with blasting percussion delivered with savage force, yet every hit finding its target with pinpoint accuracy. The blazing, hook-laden riffs leave charred scars in their path, while lyrically the band unloads their noncompliance with humanity's declining ways. Contempt For Man was recorded by drummer Anders Jakobson at Soundlab Studios and in the band's rehearsal room Summer 2017, mixed at Studio Ăślgnor by Johan Berglund, and completed with artwork by Paul Romano (Mastodon, Circle, Hate Eternal). Axis Of Despair's "The Wolven Law" and "Crush The Empire" are now streaming alongside the previously-released "A Life of Ceaseless Grind" right here: Southern Lord will release Contempt For Man on LP, CD, and digital formats July 27th.