TidbitsJuly 8, 2016 4:00 PM ET

A new SECT (Earth Crisis, Fall Out Boy, Cursed) track is now online.

SECT, the band featuring current and former members of Earth Crisis, Cursed, Fall Out Boy, and Catharsis, is streaming a new track titled "Curfew" (the composition will appear on SECT's debut LP, due out on August 5). The group had the following to say about the song and its release:
"We had reservations about posting this, not wanting it to come off as insensitive, opportune or self-serving ('Fuck this tragedy and here's a song dealing with it, Preorder Here!') but at the same time, really wanting to post it, and right now. This is how we honestly feel, and the epitome of what this music still represents for us. It's how we share grief and anger over such horrors, how we vent and process them personally and contribute to the greater dialogue about it publicly; we form our words and songs into a scream and let it out to join the others. So: "We're putting this song up early in light of the rising death toll in one of the worst mass murders in modern western history, to help sustain the conversation and if nothing else to offer support, condolences and solidarity from our corner of the world. We stand with all victims of systematic violence, abuse and deliberate oppression."