TidbitsJune 15, 2016 1:59 PM ET

Scour (Pantera, Cattle Decapitation, Pig Destroyer, etc.) has unveiled a new track from their debut EP.

Scour, featuring Philip Anselmo (Pantera, Down), Derek Engemann (Cattle Decapitation), John Jarvis (Pig Destroyer, Agoraphobic Nosebleed), Chase Fraser (Animosity), and Jesse Schobel (Strong Intention), have teamed up with Revolver to premiere "Tear Gas," a song from the band's debut EP, due out on July 15 through Housecore Records. Derek Engemann comments: "'Tear Gas' was the final song written for the debut EP. It was completed backstage on the Cannibal Corpse/Cattle Decapitation tour last year. Every day Jarvis and myself would 'Scour' for an isolated, quiet spot to set up my portable recording studio. I remember specifically Rob Barrett walking in during the tracking of this song, and gave his nod of approval. This song has a chorus section at the end that is unique to this album. Once it was finished, I sent it to Philip to write the lyrics. Of course, The Kid completely just nailed the chorus. 'Let the War Be Waged'..."