Home > News > View

Xasthur set to release new album

Friday, April 24, 2009 1:30 PM PT

Ambient black metal outfit Xasthur will release a new album through Hydra Head Records on May 26th. Titled "All Reflections Drained," the effort was recorded in 2007/2008 and features M.H. as guest vocalist. The CD version includes a second disc of bonus material, including alternate versions, unreleased material, and several covers. Additionally, the 2xCD is housed in a DVD style digipack, with cover art from Tim Lehi and photography by Faith Coloccia.

Here's the track listing:

1. Dirge Forsaken (5:42)
2. Maze of Oppression (5:16)
3. Achieve Emptiness Part II (4:59)
4. Masquerade of Incisions (15:53)
5. Damage Your Soul (4:53)
6. Inner Sanctum Surveillance (7:03)
7. Obfuscated in Oblivion (5:26)
8. All Reflections Drained (7:58)
submit to reddit

Related:  Xasthur

Related News Stories