Home > News > View

Century Media Records signs Dagoba

Thursday, May 11, 2017 12:03 PM PT

Official press release:

On August 25th, 2017, French metal force Dagoba will release its seventh studio album, Black Nova, as a cooperation of Jive/Epic for France and Century Media for the rest of the world.

Formed in 1997 and inspired by 90's American metal greats such as Pantera, Machine Head and Fear Factory, Dagoba quickly expanded their furious sound with dark, symphonic and industrial elements culminating on what is to become their strongest album to date, Black Nova.

Shawter – singer, guitarist, composer and leader of Dagoba – helmed the recordings of Black Nova, which took place at Eagle Black, his own studio in Marseille, whereas Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Heaven Shall Burn) took care of mix and mastering. Black Nova sounds massive with rich dynamics, towering riffs, vigorous shouts and infectious melodic choruses all over the place. The equally powerful artwork was created by Seth Siro Anton (Septic Flesh).

The first single "Inner Sun" premieres on Rock Hard France's sampler CD out this week – "Inner Sun" will be available everywhere on May 19th.

The track list for Black Nova reads as follows:

01. Tenebra
02. Inner Sun
03. The Legacy Of Ares
04. Stone Ocean
05. The Infinite Chase
06. The Grand Emptiness
07. Lost Gravity
08. Fire Dies
09. Phoenix et Corvus
10. Vantablack
submit to reddit

Related News Stories