Home > News > View

Artificial Brain announce new album, premiere song

Thursday, February 16, 2017 2:11 PM PT

Official press release:

Long Island, New York-based sci-fi death metal quintet, Artificial Brain, will release their second album, Infrared Horizon, through Profound Lore Records in April, the label issuing an early stream of the track "Synthesized Instinct" alongside the album's cover artwork, track listing, and preorders.

Produced by Colin Marson (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Krallice) at The Thousand Caves, Infrared Horizon sees Artificial Brain traveling towards a sonic realm where the music has become more brutal and dissonant, technical, atmospheric, and just overall more otherworldly. Lyrical themes delve into concepts within a dystopian future in which robots and cyborgs have outlived human beings and who believe themselves to be not of creation of the long extinct humans but a more perfect evolution of them. These themes are portrayed in the appropriate cover art crafted by Adam Burke.

With Infrared Horizon, Artificial Brain has created an album far more advanced than their lauded debut album, Labyrinth Constellation. By taking their brand of singular brutal guttural yet technical and ambient sci-fi death metal to a new galaxial plateau, Infrared Horizon sees the sonic architecture laid down by the band go further into the beyond and infinite. The album will see release on CD, LP, and digital formats through Profound Lore Records on April 21st.

Stream Infrared Horizon's second track, "Synthesized Instinct" right here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Infrared Horizon track listing:

01. Floating In Delirium
02. Synthesized Instinct
03. Static Shattering
04. Estranged From Orbit
05. Infrared Horizon
06. Anchored To The Inlayed Arc
07. Mist Like Mercury
08. Vacant Explorer
09. Graveyard Of Lightless Planets
10. Ash Eclipse
submit to reddit

Related News Stories